City Council 5 14 24

Saturday, March 15, 2025

Resolution 21-2024: Dayton staff to draft a grant agreement with MN PFA for a $1.75 million grant

Technical review of the Wellhead treatment plant

Open Forum: Public comments on Rush Creek Road and property development

Public comment regarding proposed walking and bicycle path in Braeburn Trails

City update: Transfer of funds to temp financing fund

Parks update: Boat landing upgrades in the Old Village

Police update: Building search and shooting training

Presentation of 2023 audited financial statements

Votes (2)

Add Resolution 21-2024 to the agenda

Passed4-0

Moved by Not stated · Seconded by Not stated

Approval of Consent Agenda

Passed4-0

Moved by Not stated · Seconded by Not stated

Notable Quotes (2)

When it comes to internal controls we had one item to report and that's the lack of segregation of accounting duties.

Janelle
Financial OversightFinancial audit findings report.

The city of Dayton already purchased a wedge of our property years ago... now we are hostages in our own home.

Julie T
2040 PlanOpen Forum testimony regarding property rights.

People (4)

Places Mentioned

16220 Territorial RoadBraeburn TrailsOld VillageCity Hall

Events & Meetings (3)

  • May 14: Regular City Council Meeting
  • May 22: City Hall Open House
  • June 4: End of open filing for office

Ordinances & Resolutions (1)

21-2024

Approval of Dayton staff to draft a grant agreement with MN PFA for a $1.75 million grant

View Source
City Council 5 14 24 - Dayton Recorder